14-22 Vida Street Aberfeldie Victoria 3040
phone: (03) 9331-9300

Board of Governance

You are in: Home > About > Board of Governance

The College Board of Governance plays an important role in collaboration with the Principal, ensuring the Catholic identity of the College is sustained; developing strategy and policy; and overseeing educational standards and finances to take the College into the future. Parents are invited to nominate for membership on the Board.

The Board meets at least six times per year.  Meetings are held on the last Tuesday of the month during school term at 7.00pm in the College Boardroom.  Papers are available to the members approximately seven days prior to the meeting.


Board of Governance members for 2018 are

  • Fr Tony Feeney - President of the Delegated Canonical Administrators
  • Mr Adrian Klep - Canonical Administrator
  • Mr Peter Devery - Canonical Administrator
  • Sr Heather Weedon - Canonical Administrator
  • Mrs Elizabeth Hanney - Executive Officer/Principal
  • Mrs Julianne Tkaczuk - Board Chair/Parent Representative
  • Mr Peter Duma - Deputy Chair/Parent Representative
  • Mr Neil Saxon - Board Secretary/Parent Representative
  • Mr Victor Carreto - Parent Representative
  • Mrs Anne Sargent - Parent Representative

In attendance

  • Mr Allan Thompson - Business Manager



  • Finance Committee
  • Risk Management Committee

Board members please click here to access the Board of Governance worksite.


Board of Governance Oppportunities

If you have a strong commitment to the Catholic ethos of the College and an interest in and commitment to Catholic education, we warmly invite expressions of interest to become a member of the Board of Governance as appointments become available.

Simply complete the information below, or contact the Principal's office on 9331 9300 for more information.